Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Return to Full Page

School of Biology

School of Biology

School of Biology

The Department of Biology, currently known as the School of Biology, was established in the present venue in 1949 and began to admit students inundergraduate and graduate programs. At present, the School admits students in the following disciplines and majors at Bachelor's, Master's and Ph.D. programs:

B.Sc. Programs

Admits students in Biology, which includes five majors in Plant Sciences, Animal Sciences, Microbiology, Biotechnology as well as Cell and Molecular Biology. The students of these majors learn the specific concepts of each of the four majors.

M.Sc. Programs

Admits students in Plant Sciences (majors: Physiology and Systematics-Ecology), Animal Sciences (majors: Animal Physiology, Animal Biosystematics and Developmental Biology), Microbiology, Microbial Biotechnology as well as Cell and Molecular Biology.

Ph.D. Programs

It admits students at the Ph.D. level in the fields of Plant Physiology, Plant Systematics, Animal Physiology, Animal Biosystematics, Developmental Biology, Microbial Biotechnology and Microbiology.

The School of Biology webbsite