One day seminar of the Mostafa Prize candidates


Five candidates of the Mostafa Prize participated in a one day seminar at the college of science on Saturday 2th Dec 2017. The lecturer of the seminar included Prof. Ehab Abouheif (McGill University, Canada), Prof. Muhammad Iqbal Choudhar (University of Karachi, Pakistan), Prof. Shahnaz Perveen (PCSIR Laboratories, Pakistan), Prof. Asghari Maqsood (Air University, Pakistan) and Prof. Amin Badshah (Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan).The Mustafa Prize is a top science and technology award granted to the top researchers and scientists of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) member states biennially. The Prize is awarded in four categories, namely "Life Sciences and Medical Sciences", "Nano Science and Nanotechnologies", "The Information and Communication Science and Technologies", and "Top Scientific Achievement in other fields". The prize candidates presented their interdisciplinary subjects to the faculty members and students of the college of science. After the seminar, they participated in a meeting with the president of the College (Prof. Niknam) and the vice-presidents of the college of Science to exchange the future opportunities.



summary-address :