Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Return to Full Page

Faq-M School of Geology

Faq-M School of Geology


 

School of Geology

Last Name

Firt Name

Academic position

Decipline

Email

Research Interests

Amini

Abdolhosein

Full professor

Sedimentary Geology and Sedimentology

ahamini@ ut.ac.ir

Sequence stratigraphy, Clastic sedimentology

Cheshomi

Akbar

Associate Professor

Engineering Geology

a.cheshomi@ut.ac.ir

Site investigation, field and laboratory testing

Elyasi

Mohsen

Associate Professor

Engineering Geology

eliassi@khayam.ut.ac.ir,

Tectonics

Esmaeili

Dariuosh

Full professor

Petrology

esmaili@khayam.ut.ac.ir

Petrology

Fijani

Elham

Assistant Professor

Engineering Geology

efijani@ut.ac.ir

Reservoir Geology

Foroughi Fariba Assistant Professor Stratigraphy and Paleontology f.foroughi@ut.ac.ir Paleontology and Stratigraphy forminiferd and calcareaus nannofossil
Foroutan Mohammad Assistant Professor Engineering geology  and Tectonics foroutan.md@ut.ac.ir Active Tectonics, Paleoseismology

Ghaseminejad

Ebrahim

Full professor

Stratigraghy and Paleontology

eghasemi@khayam.ut.ac.ir

Stratigraphy and petroleum potential evaluation

Haj Amini

Saied

Lecturer

Engineering Geology

hajamini@khayam.ut.ac.ir,

Structural geology and tectonics

Hassanpour

Jafar

Assistant Professor

Engineering Geology

hassanpour@ut.ac.ir

Tunneling in difficult ground

Kananian

Ali

Professor

Petrology

kananian@khayam.ut.ac.ir 

Ophiolites & Granitoids

Mirnejad

Hasan

Associate Professor

Economic Geology

hmirnejad@ut.ac.ir

Geochemistry, Ore deposits

Modabberi

Soroush

Assistant Professor

Economic Geology

modabberi@ut.ac.ir

Ore deposits, environmental geochemistry, Geochemistry of trace elements

Mozafari Morteza Assistant Professor Hydrogeology mmozafari@ut.ac.ir Karst hidrology, Geahazards, Spleogenesis, Groundwater modeling

Niroomand

Shojaeddin

Assistant Professor

Economic Geology

niroomand@ut.ac.ir

Economic geology

Nozaem Reza Assistant Professor   nozaem@ut.ac.ir  

Rahimpour- Bonab

Hossain

Full professor

Sedimentary Geology and Sedimentology

rahimpor@ut.ac.ir

Carbonate reservoir geology

Rajabi Ali Mohammad Assistant Professor Engineering Geology amrajabi@ut.ac.ir Field & Labratory Testing, Geohazard, Soil improvement, Numerical modeling
Rajabi Abdorrahman Assistant Professor Economic Geology rahman.rajabi@ut.ac.ir Sedimentary Ore Deposits, Metallogeny of Ore Deposits, Geochemistry

Ranjbaran

Mohsen

Assistant Professor

Sedimentary Geology and Sedimentology

ranjbaran@khayam.ut.ac.ir

Sedimentary rocks and Clay mineralogy

Sajjadi Hazaveh

Fereshteh

Associate Professor

Stratigraghy and Paleontology

Sajjadi39@ut.ac.ir

Stratigraphy and petroleum potential evaluation

Sohrabi Bidar

Abdollah

Associate Professor

Engineering Geology

asohrabi@ut.ac.ir

Seismic site effects, Engineering geological aspects of dams

Tavakoli

Vahid

Assistant Professor

Petroleum Geology

vtavakoli@ut.ac.ir

Petroleum geology, Reservoir Geology

Vaez Javadi

Fatemeh

Assistant Professor

Stratigraghy and Paleontology

fatemehjavadi2@ut.ac.ir

Paleontology and Stratigraphy