Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

Return to Full Page

Faculty Members of Department of Computer Science

 

Faculty Members of Department of Computer Science

 

Design algorithms

Abbas Nowzari Dalini

Associate Professor

PhD (2004) University of Tehran
Research: Bioinformatics; Molecular Computing; Design and analysis of algorithms; Machine Learning algorithms

Email: nowzari@khayam.ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111 2916

 

     

Mohammad Ganj Tabesh

Assistant Professor

PhD (2008) University of Tehran
Research: Structural Bioinformatics; Computational neuroscience of vision

email: mgtabesh@ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111 2897
 

 

 

 

Software Systems

Ebrahim N. Mashayekh: Lecturer

M.Sc.  Computer Science (1978) University of Waterloo, Canada

Research: Analysis & Design of Software Systems, Software Testing, Usability, Agile Software Development Techniques, Operating Systems Design, Data Structures and algorithms

Email: e.mashayekh@ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111  2484

 

 

 

Logic and Theory of Computation

Majid Alizadeh: Assistant Professor

PhD ()
Research: Mathematical logics; algebratic structures and categories related to logics

email: MAlizadeh@khayam.ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111 2617

 

Database Security

Marzieh Asnoashari: Assistant Professor

PhD (2010) University of Tehran
Research: Database; Information Security

email: maashar@ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111 2897 2917

 

 

Combinatorial computation

Morteza Mohammad-Noori: Assistant Professor

PhD (2005) University of Tehran and Universit´e Paris sud
Research: analytic combinatorics; combinatorial enumeration; combinatorial generation

email: mnoori@khayam.ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111 3250

 

 

 

Artificial Intelligence

Hedieh Sajedi: Assistant Professor

PhD (2010) Sharif University of Technology
Research: Image Processing and Machine Vision;(Text, Image and other Data) Mining; Information Retrieval and Recommender Systems; Bioinformatics; Big Data and Networks

email: hhsajedi@ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111 2915

 

Bagher Babaali: Assistant Professor

PhD (2010) Sharif University of Technology

Research: Statistical Pattern Recognition; Sequential Pattern Labeling; Deep Learning; Bioinformatics; Machine Vision; Speech Recognition; Statistical Natural Language Processing; Bio-sequences Pattern Mining

email: babaali@ut.ac.ir
Tel: +98 21 6111 2627